2019 Winners

Award for Digital Innovation

Winner: Bam Nuttall, Morgan Sindall, Balfour Beatty JV : Thames Tideway Tunnel

Award for Equipment Innovation

Winner: Strata Geotechnics: Vemog RRV drilling rig

Sponsored by:

Award for Technical Excellence

Winner: Cementation Skanska: 21 Moorfields

Sponsored by:

Brownfield Redevelopment Project of the Year

Winner: Costain Vinci Bachy Soletanche JV (Thames Tideway East): Earl Pumping Station Cutter Soil Mixing

Community Engagement Award

Winner: MMC Gamuda KVMRT: Klang Valley Sungai Buloh-Kajang Mass Rapid Transit Line

Consulting Firm of the Year

Winner: Wentworth House Partnership

Sponsored by:

Contractor of the Year

Winner: Keltbray Piling

Editors Award

Winner: Arup, McGee and RKD: Claridge's basement

Ground Investigation Project of the Year- Under £2M

Winner: TYPSA: Carrizal Hydroelectric Project

Ground Investigation Project of the Year- Over £2M

Winner: Dunelm Geotechnical and Environmental: Wilton Portal, Conveyor Route and Port Ground Investigation

Ground Investigation Specialist of the Year

Winner: Raeburn Drilling and Geotechnical

Health and Safety Award

Winner: Duradiamond Healthcare: Mental health support at Hinkley Point C

Sponsored by:

International Project of the Year

Winner: TYPSA: Trujillo Bridge Underpass

Rising Star

Winner: Hollie Fisher: Atkins

Sponsored by:

Specialist Geotechnical Supplier of the Year

Winner: Groundforce

Sustainability Award

Winner: Northern Gas Networks, Sweco UK and Geo2 Remediation: Redheugh Gas Holder Station Remediation

Sponsored by:

UK Geotechnical Team of the Year

Winner: Robert Bird Group, Cementation Skanska, GCG, Mace and Byrne Looby: 21 Moorfields

Sponsored by:

UK Project with a Geotechnical value of between £1M and £3M

Winner: Golder Associates and Transport for London Four Lines Modernisation: Turnham Green SER/ESR

Sponsored by:

UK Project with a Geotechnical value of up to £1M

Winner: CGL: 27 Commercial Road, Whitechapel

Sponsored by:

UK Project with a Geotechnical value over £3M

Winner: Expanded Geotechnical: Edinburgh St James

Sponsored by: